Bahama Bay Resort 
A Relaxing Oasis amid a Sea of Theme Parks!

Guest Feedback

We have been delighted to host several hundred guests in both of our homes over the past 20 years,  and here is some of the latest feedback received.

March 2024 (7105) – Gayle R : Wonderful return
We have just returned to Florida after 8 years and after having a great experience then we opted to stay in Lisa’s apartment in Bahama Bay again - and we weren’t disappointed! The apartment is really spacious so great for my teenage son and daughter to each have their own room and space. Great communication throughout from Lisa and we had no issues with the accommodation or booking - the apartment had everything we needed, was clean with lots of towels provided. The resort itself is lovely with lots of pools, a gym and is in a great location.   We had a fabulous holiday and would happily stay here again if we come back!

March 2024 (7105) – Deb C : Five Stars

We really enjoy this ground floor condo, so close to everything, a small pool , the club house with a larger pool and a huge splash pad. The owner is great to communicate with. All around a great spot to stay in Bahama Bay.

March 2024 (5310) – Patty R : Five Stars

 We have stayed at Bahama Bay previously but Lisa’s place has been our favorite. We loved that everything was comfortable, clean and roomy. Other places in BB while pleasant didn’t feel spacious or have the extras that this one had. Additionally, Lisa kept us informed of events going on and was prompt and informative in her communication.

January 2024 (5310) – Bill & Lynn R : Five Stars
As a returning guest at Bahama Bay, I can say that the grounds and facilities remain top notch. This 2nd floor unit and host are both excellent. The unit is clean, well located to be near a pool yet far enough to be quiet if desired. What stood out most is the responsiveness and timeliness of the host. Even a minor question was answered quickly and with follow-up to ensure satisfaction. A very wonderful stay, thanks!

January 2024 (5310) – Alan B : Five Stars
I enjoyed my 5-night stay. Clean, convenient, comfortable and great communication with owner. I'd definitely return and recommend to others.

December 2023 (5310) – WB : Xmas 2023
We have stayed at Bahama Bay a number of times previously. The unit and the amenities were in excellent shape. The host was great to deal with. The only issues we had was with a groups staying within the unit complex and their over the top 'celebration activities'.

November 2023 (5310) – Mel M : 10 out of 10
My family have just returned from 10 days in Bahama bay resort.  It was so easy to book and the hosts were really helpful and efficient. The apartment was fabulous , clean and spacious with everything we needed for our stay. With 4 heated pools to choose from and spa areas , restaurant and two bars on site it just made our time there perfect. Within half hour driving to all the Disney parks it was lovely to return early evening for a swim and spa. All the apartments are set in beautiful surroundings and even has a little beached area to sunbathe on.
We will Most definitely be returning again. 10 out 10

October 2023 (7105) – Daniel S : Five Stars
Property was clean and well maintained. Great place for a family to stay while enjoying the activities throughout the Orlando area. Great communication with owner. We are planning on coming back.

September 2023 (7105) – Claire R : We're coming back!
We had a fantastic time and condo was perfect we all loved our time there! I definitely want a week next year, just need to tie down my husband!

August 2023 (5310) – Gary M : Thank you!
The stay was fantastic and I can't thank you enough for the extra time on the last day, that made a huge difference. The resort was fantastic for our needs as we only did Disney this year plus a lot of shopping. Other days we used the two main pools and the kids had a great time. I used the fitness suite a lot and that was a great addition.  We're looking to come back next year later in the year with our wider family, so will be in touch!

July 2023 (7105) – Shashidhar B  : Good property
This property was good overall. It was spacious, 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Enough for 2 families. Kitchen was good, all appliances in working condition. Check-in process was smooth. The screen porch is split into 2, one through the family room and one through the master, so there is only place for 2 people at each location. Now coming to the resort - they have a pool by club house and another one by the restaurant. Both seem to be decent. If you go to 2nd floor of Clubhouse, there are ton of books. There are few chairs with view of the pool. There is a small trail for walking and biking. There is a play area for kids. This is gated community so it is secure. This resort is easily accessible from highway 192. Close to Disney and other attractions.

July 2023 (7105) – Tania R : Recommend
We had a great stay! The only issue we had was the neighbors upstairs, being inconsiderate over a few nights, so we did call the front desk to sort. Other than that we had a great stay! The pools were amazing, not crowded at all. Highly recommend.

June 2023 (5310) – Rich G : Very pleasant stay
We had a very comfortable stay at this property. Thanks to the host. They were very responsive.

June 2023 (5310) – Trevor S : Family had great time!
Our stay was awesome and close to everything we wanted to do!

April 2023 (7105) – Terri P : 3 bedroom 2 bath perfect for 3 friends needing sun!
Everything was great. Nice and clean.

April 2023 (7105) – Cami C : Great Location and Amenities
We have stayed at Bahama Bay many times and this visit was exceptional as usual!

April 2023 (7105) - Debra C : Great Place
This is the second time we have stayed at this property, it's clean and well stocked. Close to the pool, splash pad and front desk. Lisa the owner has been very helpful and gotten back to me quickly when I had a question about renting. We will for sure be back to stay here.

March 2023 (5310) – Latonya S : Wonderful stay
The apartment is clean and spacious and the resort is just wonderful with all the amenities. I rank my stay 👍🏽👍🏽.

March 2023 (5310) – April N : Safe, clean and quiet
My mother and I traveled alone to Florida to watch my daughter's college softball team play at Legends Way, about 25 minutes away. The property is gated, people were friendly and the place is well maintained. Our rental was spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable and had large selection of pillows. The resort is fairly quiet and we slept well. This is located up a flight of stairs and there is not an elevator. We were very happy with our stay.

February 2023 (5310) – Ray T : Our Place in the Sun
Fantastic! We love the amazing VACASA staff Excellent location! Beautiful surroundings! Warm, inviting people everywhere!

January 2023 (5310) – Ruel D : Great location
There were 5 of us on this trip and this 3 bedroom unit was perfect. The resort is very quiet and has many amenities-wished we had time to enjoy them. Very close to all the parks and many restaurants and stores. Would come back and stay here. Great communication from the owners prior to arrival.

January 2023 (7105) – Ruth G : Nice get away.
Had a fabulous time. The nature trail was a nice morning routine. Daily check in on the turtles, alligators and hawks as well as many other birds. Lisa was really great with communication prior to and during the visit.

January 2023 (5310) – Kim M : Middle Floor Condo Bahama Bay Resort
We had a wonderful time escaping the Michigan cold at Bahama Bay Resort. Lisa was quick to answer our questions about the resort (and amenities) before we even booked the condo. The unit itself was perfect for the 5 of us! Our 11 and 12 year old girls shared a room but had their own bed, our almost 15 year old son was excited to get his own room, and of course my husband and I enjoyed the spacious master suite. The condo was equipped with everything we needed to cook our own meals, and we loved having our own washer and dryer. The most important thing I look for when we travel is cleanliness and I had absolutely no complaints in this department. The condo was spotless and well cared for. There were numerous grocery stores, gift shops, etc in close proximity, as well as most theme parks. We spent a day at Cocoa Beach as well which was about an hour and a half drive. One of my son’s few Christmas gift requests this year was a trip somewhere and Lisa helped us make that happen for him. The condo was cheaper than a hotel and provided us with the space and amenities we needed while away from home.

January 2023 (7105) – Romulo A : excellent property
The owner exactly described the qualities of the place. we managed to visit the parks quietly and still rest in the hot tub. I will definitely be staying at this property again.

December 2022 (5310) – Suzanne D : Very nice place!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Nice place and close to parks!

November 2022 (5310) – Eamonn B : Great Vacation for the family.
The family had a great time. The condo was clean and had everything we needed. We had an issue with a payment not going through (turns out it was my error) and I corresponded with Lisa the owner, who was very responsive and we got the issue quickly resolved. Thanks Lisa!

November 2022 (5310) – Barb B : November holiday
We enjoyed our stay at this property. The location was just what we were looking for. Not too far from the many attractions but, far enough to be away from the crowds. The grounds of the resort are wooded with nice walking paths, something that lends itself to a relaxing holiday. Resort staff was pleasant and accommodating. A minor problem with a bathroom sink drain plug was addressed quickly by the resort staff. Lisa (owner) also reached out to us while she was onsite to see if there was anything she could do for us, we are sure if there was any major problem she would have taken care of it. The condo itself was clean and orderly as listed in the description. There are many pluses to this condo that make it easy to settle in as it is set up for housekeeping. Our only issue was with the three seat sofa (something that may not phase younger tenants). The springs seem to be wearing out as we had difficulty getting comfortable sitting and getting up. Overall our stay was a pleasant experience at this property.

October 2022 – Matthew L : Great place
My family had a great time at this property. The unit was large and spacious. It was on the ground floor, which made access with my son's wheelchair easy. Kids enjoyed the pools. The owner was great to work with and responded quickly.

September 2022 (7105) – Daniel W : Family Vacation
The location is great for either Disney or Sea World vacations. Everything was great with the place and the resort! We had an issue with the AC the first day, but maintenance was there within an hour and had it fixed in 20 minutes. The only other slight issue was there was no spatula for cooking, but we bought 2 and left them there. Thank you for an awesome vacation!

August 2022 (5310) – Chris N : Great experience
All the pools were great the amount of pool there was is amazing clean rooms and good supplies. It was a great stay felt like I was at home.

July 2022 (7105) – LaSheena B : Awesome Property
This property met all of our needs. Check in was a breeze, the property was clean, furnishings were comfortable, and we found all necessities nearby. The host was very responsive to all communications and provided valuable information in our email communications regarding directions, property features, etc. 100% would recommend.

July 2022 (5310) – Bobbie G : Host made our experience stress free
Lisa(the host) started off my experience answering and solving all Dilemmas before I even start the processing of booking. She was amazing to deal with and explain the process in detail and everything went as planned. My family enjoyed their stay was very pleased with the location and would definitely be returning to book with Lisa again. We will be recommending any bookings in a central Florida area to use her If it is an option.  Thank you Lisa

July 2022 (7105) – Mike T : Perfect stay
Many thanks to Lisa we had a great time and she is the perfect host. Very informative and lots of useful info. Highly recommend any to stay and deal with Lisa.  Many thanks.

June 2022 (5310) – Justine S : Great place
Me and the family had a very nice time here and the room was really nice and clean.

June 2022 (5310) – Kayla R : Disney vacation 2022
This condo was perfect for our family! Worked well for our 6 much better than staying in a cramped Disney resort with only 1 bathroom. Property was comfortable and quiet.

June 2022 (5310) – DeShanta R : Family Vacation
This property was amazing!!! The size, the location everything. The kids were able to relax by the pool while me and the hubby relaxed. It was wonderful. 1000/1000 for me.

June 2022 (5310) – Christopher R : Beautiful property
We had a great stay! The apartment was just as described and had all the the convenience of home. The resort is beautiful and the pools were great for the hot weather. We will definitely be staying again!

May 2022 (5310) – Shella M : Excellent
Beautiful and clean place, very quiet and everything is close I will stay there next time my family enjoyed it.

May 2022 (7105) – Scott J : Easy, convenient get-away
This rental was very convenient and clean. On the first floor which made life easy for my disabled family member.

May 2022 (7105) – Adam S : Nice Amenities
Nice resort feel with plenty of amenities throughout the whole property!